The Team

Master Peace International (MPI) is the brainchild of the Drs. Heydenberk.  With the help of one of their classes at Lehigh University, their idea began to become concrete.

Warren      Robin

Warren Heydenberk and Dr. Roberta Heydenberk

Dr. Warren Heydenberk is a professor in Lehigh University’s College of Education. Warren has taught in elementary through adult levels in public and alternative education programs and he has over two decades of work in school-based conflict resolution. As an adjunct professor at Lehigh University, Roberta (Robin) has taught multicultural education; she currently teaches conflict resolution education courses.  Robin and Warren have served as the research directors for several nonprofit organizations and they have conducted conflict resolution research in education settings as well as facilitating community and international mediation groups. The Heydenberks are recipients of numerous awards for their research and writing. They have served on national and international peace education boards. The Heydenberks are trained in varied school-based mediation models and Robin is a certified workplace mediation trainer. Both Heydenberks are trained in dialogue models. The Heydenberks have published a textbook, A Powerful Peace:  The Integrative Thinking Classroom, a children’s conflict resolution book,     When I Get Angry, in addition to scholarly articles.

Master Peace International came to fruition in 2010, gratuitously offering conflict resolution, community-building, and peace engendering resources.  Separated into special teams, MPI is united in promoting harmony among all.


MPI Board

The executive board consists of the following people:

  • Dr. Roberta Heydenberk- Psychology—Honors BA from Rhode Island College, M. Ed. from Lehigh University, Ed. D. from Lehigh University
  • Dr. Warren Heydenberk- English-Speech BS from Western Michigan University, English-Education from Western Michigan University, Reading Psychology Ed. D. from the University of Northern Colorado
  • Darren Pfeil- BA in Modern Languages and Literature: French and Francophone Studies, Education minor, and Religion Studies minor from Lehigh University 2012; J.D. from Seton Hall University School of Law 2015
  • Jessica Miller- BA in Psychology from Lehigh University 2011; M. Ed Lehigh University 2012.
  • Oraine Ramoo, CTT- M. Ed. from Lehigh University, Counseling Psychologist, Certified Trauma Therapist, Specialist in Women’s Counseling, and founder of Camhanach Counseling Services.

Darren      Jessica

Darren Pfeil and Jessica Miller


  • Francis Sakuda- Kenya board member, founder of SOMOO Kenya and MCEP
  • Liz Larsen- nominated for Broadway’s 1992 Tony Award as Best Actress (Featured Role – Musical) for playing Cleo in a revival of “The Most Happy Fella.” Liz has done over 10 Broadway shows (Fiddler, Annie, Damn Yankees, Rocky Horror, Hairspray, Smell of the Kill…), and as many Off-Broadway shows (A New Brain, Company, Bingo…) and has been nominated for the Tony, the Outer Critics circle award, the Drama Desk Award. Liz has won the LA Drama-Logue award, the Helen Hayes Award, The Fringe Festival performance award, the New York Musical theater Festival Award.
  1. Her television appearances/performances include Third Watch, Law and Order,Married with Children, Everybody Loves Raymond and the Sopranos among others.
  2. Erica Prosser- Lehigh University 2011, co-founder of Student-Athletes Leading Social Change


Advisors to the MPI Board


Original MPI Film Team (Lehigh University TLT 394 Spring 2010)

  • Jennifer Angers
  • Alexander Kadis
  • Jennifer Kulbaba
  • Angelica Matos
  • Jessica Miller
  • Robyn Paul
  • Darren Pfeil
  • Katlin Rohrbach
  • Allison Thomas
  • Jessica Wilkes


MPI Sudan Team

  • John Maluk Yak
  • Joseph Garang Deng


MPI Web Team

  • Darren Pfeil


Partners and Friends of MPI

  • Lost Boys and Girls partners: John Maluk Yak, Joesph Deng, Gabriel Yak, Deng Yak, Awok, Acik, Aroc, Aheu Maluk
  • Filmmakers: Julia Maserjian and Paul Maserjian